top of page

Sandy Point Beach | Styled Shoot

Updated: Aug 8, 2018

Is there a lovelier place to get married--or, well, fake married--than at the beach? I still have to be convinced otherwise! When photographer Tracey Nichole asked me last minute to jump on this shoot, I couldn't resist! This was a new sort of project for me, I didn't make the invitation suite for this shoot, but instead made a custom sign. Brides often ask me if I create stationery work besides invitations for day-of-wedding needs, including signage, so it was great to have the opportunity to add this to my portfolio.


I had also never seen a crochet wedding dress before, and I love it. So unique--it made me want to get my crochet needle back out and make a fun, beachy dress of my own!


There were a number of photographers included on this project, and it was so fun to see everyone's distinct style come out in their editing. Above is a sample of Marissa Rose Solomero's work. Marissa was actually a model as the bride in a previous styled shoot that my stationery was a part of. I've been following her on Instagram since and I absolutely love her unique colors and tones. It was really great to see her thrive on the other side of the lens for this shoot.


The rest of this post will feature work from some of the other photographers, and everyone's links will be featured down below.


Above is the sign I made for the shoot! Stationery by The Vintage Beehive.




What a gorgeous day!! Here's Tracey on how everything worked out:


The styled wedding session which took place at Sandy Point Park in Annapolis, Maryland turned out so beautifully!  The essence was more than I could have hoped for, truly.  Everyone worked well together, had fun and captured many great photos while making personal connections with vendors and other photographers. Sarah provided a lovely sign and had it to me within 3 days of discussing it. Sarah was easy to work with and very enthusiastic about creating a lasting business relationship! I am thankful for everyone who made this happen.


The Sandy Point Beach Styled Shoot will be featured in the upcoming launch of S.M. Wish Bridal, so if you're dying for some more beach wedding inspo, stay tuned!!!


Invitations: The Vintage Beehive

Models: Carmen, Bradley


Photographers:


xo,

Sarah

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page