top of page

Love in Bloom | Styled Shoot

Updated: Aug 2, 2018

On a lovely, sunny summer day, photographer Samantha Zenewicz planned a gorgeous colorful Styled Shoot and educational workshop titled Fruits of Love for wedding creatives, which my stationery got to be a part of. I was so excited about this shoot, because not only did I have the opportunity to contribute to something beautiful, but I loved the fact that new small business owners could learn how to successfully generate content to market and establish their brands.


Samantha reached out to me and asked if I could create a wedding stationery suite (Save the Date, Invitation, Details, and RSVP card), name cards for the attendees, a timeline for the day, an informational piece to match one of her slides, as well as a small calligraphy piece for each grab bag. She had an entire agenda planned for the day, from providing each guest with professional headshots, to the educational portion, lunch, and then walking everyone through how to run a Styled Shoot.


It's so fun and rewarding to be a part of this event, even if from a distance! I love strong businesswomen empowering other women to take risks and work hard to achieve their creative career-driven dreams. There is nothing more rewarding than being in a self-designed occupation that you love!!


Here's a little from Sam on how the day went down:


I really wanted to do a 180 from the currently trending pastels and muted colors.  I love color, and summer screams bright vibrant tones for me. I actually took the concept "Fruits of Love" from a photo of a piece of melon on a magenta background.  I just saw it on Pinterest one day and it caught my eye. From there I added in warm fruity tones and we were ready to go.  I loved being able to explain my vision to Sarah, and have her really nail it.  It was like she was closing her eyes and seeing the same thing I was.  The whole process was easy and enjoyable, and her work is absolutely incredible.  I really couldn't be happier with how it all came together.





What an honor it was getting to be a part of this day!! Here are the links to all the vendors that made this shoot possible:

Styling/Planning: Bespoke and Beloved Events

Stationery & Calligraphy: S. M. Wish Designs 

Linens: Pier One

Chandelier: Chandelier by NK

Models: Annie , Matt 

Photographer: Samantha Zenewicz


xo,

Sarah

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page