top of page

Boca Raton, Florida | Styled Shoot

Updated: Jul 31, 2018

Florida might be one of my favorite places in the world. I love the sunshine, the beach, the art and architecture... it's like living in a dream! Although they don't live there anymore, my grandparents moved to Florida when we were kids, and since then my family has an annual tradition of going down to the beach every Christmas. Every year it's still one of my favorite things. (Growing up, my idea of a "White Christmas" always involved white sandy beaches instead of snow, and honestly I'm perfectly okay with that.)


When photographer Rachel Nocera asked me to be a part of this romantic pink and white styled shoot in Boca Raton, I couldn't have been more excited to contribute!!

The setting was absolutely stunning. Like I said... I'm a huge fan of the architecture in Florida. I love the colors and the arches and how open everything is, it's something that takes my breath away ! This villa was the perfect location for the shoot.


Rachel had such a dazzling vision for the day, and everything turned out so lovely!! Here's a little from her on how it all went:


Hi! I'm Rachel from Rachel Nocera Photography. This shoot had been on my mind for a while and I was so excited to put it together. I wanted something vintage looking with a soft palette and with the help of Allison at Kiste Photography, we put together the color schemes, style ideas, & location for the shoot. When Sarah reached out and showed her work, we knew it was meant to be. Her art was the final puzzle piece that made everything tie in together and gave our shoot the air of sophistication we were looking for. Working with her was a breeze and I can’t wait to collaborate again in the future.










Absolutely breathtaking!!


I'm now working on other stationery sets besides just wedding suites, including Thank You notes. If a bride I'm working with gives me a client referral that ends up choosing to work with me, I'll give her a set of 50 free black and white Thank You cards! Pictured below is "Merci" from the upcoming French Collection:


Collaborating with other creatives is the best. Styled shoots always remind me how it's so much better to come together and create something beautiful together over going it alone. Here are the links to all the incredible creatives involves with this shoot!


Stationery: S.M. Wish Designs


xo,

Sarah

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page